Italicious

There has been a watermelon taking over my refrigerator for about a week now and no matter how much I try to push it on everyone as a delicious refreshing dessert, as well as making popsicles, which are still in my freezer, I am sort of left without ideas of how to use this delicious fruit and not let any go to waste.

Luckily my dear friend Anna writes a brilliant blog on 30 day goals that she sets for herself, with changing topics every month. This month is all about getting healthy and she posted a delicious recipe for a watermelon salad. Now I didn’t use her recipe, but the idea of watermelon and feta cheese sounded delectable, and I took the reigns from there adding quinoa for a little protein, sliced up a barattiere (we’ll call it a pugliese cucumber with distant relations to a melon) and…

View original post 257 more words

Leave a Reply

